Department of Art & Art History

Faculty and Staff Directory

Fall 2021 Faculty Schedule (COMING SOON!)

Art Education Faculty

Art History Faculty

Art Studio Faculty

Interior Architecture Faculty

Emeritus

Michael Bishop

Sculpture
mbishop@csuchico.edu

Marion Epting

Printmaking

Jean Gallagher
Painting
David Hoppe

Painting & Drawing
dhoppe@csuchico.edu

Yoshi Kusaba

Art History

Manuel Lucero

Ceramics

James McManus

Art History
jmcmanus@csuchico.edu

Dolores Mitchell

Art History

Vernon Patrick

Ceramics & Drawing
vpatrick@csuchico.edu

Michael Simmons
Art Education
Sheri Simons

Sculpture

ssimons@csuchico.edu

Sharon Smith

Art Education

Karen VanDerpool

Foundations
kvanderpool@csuchico.edu

Nanette Wylde

Digital Media

nwylde@csuchico.edu 

Staff

Summer Armstrong

Administrative Support Coordinator
Ayres 107C
530-898-4843
ssarmstrong@csuchico.edu

David Barta

Instructional Support Technician
Foundry/Shop Technician
Ayres 126
530-898-4085
dbarta@csuchico.edu

Rebecca Feldstein

Curator: Ira Latour Visual Resources Collection
Ayres 205
530-898-6878
rfeldstein@csuchico.edu

Michael Murphy

Instructional Support Technician
Ceramics Technician
ARTS 215
530-898-6860
mmurphy2@csuchico.edu

Office Hours: W 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Taylor Hinchcliff

Administrative Support Assistant II
Ayres 107
530-898-5218
thinchcliff@csuchico.edu