Seminars

What is a seminar? A short presentation by Career Center advisors designed to help you with your career or
internship search. All students may attend - no experience required.

All Seminars are held in the Career Center, Student Services Center 270.
Seminars are 30 minutes unless otherwise noted.
Snacks will be provided!
View Seminars by Date       View Fairs

Build your Resume
January 27 (Friday), 11 am
March 8 (Wednesday), 3 pm

Dress for Success
February 20 (Monday), 5-6:30 pm

Etiquette Dinner
April 19 (Wednesday), 6-8 pm
BMU Auditorium

Getting a Part Time Job
January 27 (Friday), 1 pm

Getting Into Grad School
February 10 (Friday), 11 am
March 7 (Tuesday), 2 pm

Internships 101
February 1 (Wednesday), 11 am
April 11 (Tuesday), 3 pm

Career Fair Preparation Seminars
February 15 (Wednesday), 4-5 pm
February 20 (Monday), 4-5 pm
February 21 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
February 21 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm
April 3 (Monday), 4-5 pm
April 4 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
April 4 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm

Education Hiring Fair Preparation Seminar
March 23 (Thursday), 4-5 pm

Navigating an International Life and Career
Candid conversations about the obstacles and rewards of living and working overseas
March 29 (Wednesday), 4-5 pm

Rock Your Resume
March 29 (Wednesday), 10am-4pm

Strategic Interview Techniques
February 17 (Friday), 12 pm
March 2 (Thursday), 3 pm
April 12 (Wednesday), 4 pm 

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Beginner)
February 7 (Tuesday), 3 pm
April 6 (Thursday), 3 pm

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Advanced)
March 6 (Monday), 3 pm
April 18 (Tuesday), 10 am