Seminars

What is a seminar? A short presentation by Career Center advisors designed to help you with your career or
internship search. All students may attend - no experience required.

All Seminars are held in the Career Center, Student Services Center 270.
Seminars are 30 minutes unless otherwise noted.
Snacks will be provided!
View Seminars by Date       View Fairs

Dress for Success
February 19 (Monday), 5-6:30 pm

Etiquette Dinner
April 18 (Wednesday), 6-8 pm
BMU Auditorium

Getting a Part Time Job
August 17 (Thursday), 3 pm
August 23 (Wednesday), 11 am
September 1 (Friday), 1 pm
January 26 (Friday), 2 pm

Getting Into Grad School
September 11 (Monday), 4 pm
October 5 (Thursday), 2 pm
November 8 (Wednesday), 11 am
February 9 (Friday), 11 am
March 6 (Tuesday), 3 pm

Career Fair Preparation Seminars
August 29 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm
September 13 (Wednesday), 4-5 pm
September 18 (Monday), 4-5 pm
September 19 (Tuesday), 11am - Noon
September 19 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm
October 30 (Monday), 4-5 pm
October 31 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
October 31 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm
February 19 (Monday), 4-5 pm
February 20 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
February 20 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm
April 2 (Monday), 4-5 pm
April 3 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
April 3 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm

Education Hiring Fair Preparation Seminar
March 8 (Thursday), 4-5 pm

Navigating an International Life and Career
Candid conversations about the obstacles and rewards of living and working overseas
Date and time to be announced soon

Rock Your Resume
March 28 (Wednesday), 10am-4pm

Strategic Interview Techniques
September 12 (Tuesday), 4 pm
October 4 (Wednesday), 10 am
October 26 (Thursday), 3 pm
November 8 (Wednesday), 2 pm
February 16 (Friday), 12 pm
March 1 (Thursday), 3 pm
April 11 (Wednesday), 4 pm

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Beginner)
October 3 (Tuesday), 1 pm
November 6 (Monday), 11 am
February 6 (Tuesday), 3 pm
April 5 (Thursday), 3 pm

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Advanced)
October 16 (Monday), 3 pm
November 21 (Tuesday), 1 pm
March 5 (Monday), 3 pm
April 18 (Tuesday), 10 am