Seminars

What is a seminar? A short presentation by Career Center advisors designed to help you with your career or
internship search. All students may attend - no experience required.

All Seminars are held in the Career Center, Student Services Center 270.
Seminars are 30 minutes unless otherwise noted.
Snacks will be provided!
View Seminars by Date       View Fairs

Career Fair Preparation Seminars
Sep 5 (Wednesday), 4-5 pm             Prep for Local Job Fair
Sep 11 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm                Prep for Grad School Fair
Sep 24 (Monday), 4-5 pm                 Prep for Business, IT and SAP Career Fair
Sep 25 (Tuesday), 11 am-noon       Prep for Business, IT and SAP Career Fair
Sep 25 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm                Prep for Business, IT and SAP Career Fair
Sep 26 (Wednesday), 4-5 pm               Prep for Engineering Technical Career Fair
Nov 5 (Monday), 4-5 pm                    Prep for Career & Internship Job Fair
Nov 6 (Tuesday), 11 am - noon           Prep for Career & Internship Job Fair
Nov 6 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm                    Prep for Career & Internship Job Fair
Feb 18 (Monday), 4-5 pm                    Prep for Business, IT and SAP Career Fair
Feb 19 (Tuesday), 11 am-noon             Prep for Business, IT and SAP Career Fair
Feb 19 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm                   Prep for Business, IT and SAP Career Fair
Apr 2 (Tuesday), 11 am-noon               Prep for Career & Internship Job Fair
Apr 2 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm                     Prep for Career & Internship Job Fair

Getting a Part-Time Job
Aug 29 (Wednesday), 4-4:30 pm
Jan 24 (Thursday), 12-12:30 pm

Getting into Grad School Seminars
Oct 4 (Thursday), 2-2:30 pm
Nov 27 (Tuesday), 1-1:30 pm