Seminars

What is a seminar? A short presentation by Career Center advisors designed to help you with your career or
internship search. All students may attend - no experience required.

All Seminars are held in the Career Center, Student Services Center 270.
Seminars are 30 minutes unless otherwise noted.
Snacks will be provided!
View Seminars by Date       View Fairs

Getting a Part Time Job
January 26 (Friday), 2 pm

Getting Into Grad School
October 5 (Thursday), 2 pm
November 8 (Wednesday), 11 am
February 9 (Friday), 11 am
March 6 (Tuesday), 3 pm

Career Fair Preparation Seminars
October 30 (Monday), 4-5 pm                 Prep for Career and Internship Job Fair
October 31 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon         Prep for Career and Internship Job Fair
October 31 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm               Prep for Career and Internship Job Fair
February 14 (Wednesday), 4-5 pm         Prep for College of Engineering Technical Career Fair
February 19 (Monday), 4-5 pm               Prep for Business, IT and SAP Career Fair
February 20 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon       Prep for Business, IT and SAP Career Fair
February 20 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm              Prep for Business, IT and SAP Career Fair
April 2 (Monday), 4-5 pm                      Prep for Career and Internship Job Fair
April 3 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon              Prep for Career and Internship Job Fair
April 3 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm                     Prep for Career and Internship Job Fair

Education Hiring Fair Preparation Seminar
March 8 (Thursday), 4-5 pm

Navigating an International Life and Career
Candid conversations about the obstacles and rewards of living and working overseas
Date and time to be announced soon

Networking Know How
October 18 (Wednesday), 6-7:30 pm

Strategic Interview Techniques
October 4 (Wednesday), 10 am
October 26 (Thursday), 3 pm
November 8 (Wednesday), 2 pm
February 16 (Friday), 12 pm
March 1 (Thursday), 3 pm
April 11 (Wednesday), 4 pm

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Beginner)
October 3 (Tuesday), 1 pm
November 6 (Monday), 11 am

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Advanced)
October 16 (Monday), 3 pm  (Includes presentation by Ryan Zervakos, LinkedIn representative)
November 21 (Tuesday), 1 pm
March 5 (Monday), 3 pm
April 18 (Tuesday), 10 am