American Institute of Mechatronic Engineers

CSU, Chico, has the only accredited mechatronic engineering program in the United States. As there is no national professional organization for mechatronic engineers, CSU, Chico has established the American Institute of Mechatronic Engineers (AIME) for students at CSU, Chico who are interested in mechatronic engineering. The club's website is www.csuchico.edu/aime.

What does AIME do?

AIME has regular meetings to discuss issues of interest to its members. It also sponsors a team to compete in the Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International Annual Intelligent Ground Vehicle Competition held in Rochester, Michigan.

Intelligent Ground Vehicle Competition Officers 2013-2014
President: Kelli Wildman kelliwildman@rocketmail.com
Vice President: Ryan Erb

ryanerb@ymail.com

Treasurer: Olga Leal Bazan

olealbazan@mail.csuchico.edu

Programming Lead: Oriah Ulrich oemulrich@gmail.com
Hardware Lead: Ethan Copitch ecopitch@mail.csuchico.edu
Faculty Advisor: Ramesh Varahamurti RVarahamurti@csuchico.edu
AIME Officers 2013-2014
President Kelli Wildman kelliwildman@rocketmail.com
Vice President: Ryan Erb ryanerb@ymail.com
Treasurer: Olga Leal Bazan olealbazan@mail.csuchico.edu
Secretary: Clair Lowden clowden1@mail.csuchico.edu
Public Relations: Geoff Leeds gleeds1@mail.csuchico.edu
Alumni Relations: Jared Berry jberry12@mail.csuchico.edu
Webmaster: Kelli Wildman kelliwildman@rocketmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Ramesh Varahamurti RVarahamurti@csuchico.edu