Training & Professional Development

This website provides information about professional development opportunities, compliance training information and links to the employee Development and Training System (DTS) where users can register for in-person sessions and complete online training.

The DTS will allow CSU, Chico faculty and staff to:

Need Help with the Development and Training System (DTS)?

Announcements

One-Stop for Employee Workshops

Looking for on-campus, in-person workshops for employees? Need help marketing your employee workshop?

More...

New to Chico State?

Discover recommended and required training for new employees, and when access begins.

More...

Events

NEW Professional Development Offerings!

More...

StrengthsQuest Team Building

for Departments and Work Groups

More...

Title IX for Everyone

4/27/17 (Thurs) 10:30AM-12PM, Colusa 100B
Cancelled due to low enrollment

More...

Disability Awareness 101

04/27/17 (Thurs), 3-4PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Bay to Box Files Move: Information Sessions

5/3/17 (Wed) 3-4PM, SSC 150

More...

Financial Services Walk-In Lab

 05/04/17 (Thurs), 9-10 AM, SSC 410
 05/17/17 (Wed), 2-3 PM, SSC 410
 05/22/17 (Wed), 2-3 PM, SSC 410
 05/21/17 (Wed), 2-3 PM, SSC 410
 06/21/17 (Wed), 10-11 AM, SSC 410

More...

Free Effectiveness Institute Webinar: People – Difficult or Different?

5/5/17 (Fri) 11AM-12PM Webinar

More...

Women’s Leadership Roundtable – Join Us!

5/5/17 (Fri) 12-1PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Interested in joining an Excel User Group?

• 5/5/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 5/19/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 6/2/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234

More...

Talk About It Tuesday

Every 2nd & 4th Tuesday, next session:
5/09/17 (Tues), 12-1 PM MLIB 172

More...

Bay to Box Migration: Getting Over the Mountain Alive

5/11/17 (Thurs), 3-4PM, CLSA 100B

More...

CSU 403(b) Plan: One-on-One Consultations with Fidelity Investments

• 5/17/17 (Wed) 8AM-5PM, SSC Rm 426
• 6/20/17 (Tues) 8AM-5PM, SSC Rm 426
• 7/19/17 (Wed) 8AM-5PM, SSC Rm 426
• 8/31/17 (Thurs) 8AM-5PM, SSC Rm 426
• 9/07/17 (Thurs) 8AM-5PM, SSC Rm 426
• 10/5/17 (Thurs) 8AM-5PM, SSC Rm 426
• 11/9/17 (Thurs) 8AM-5PM, SSC Rm 426

More...

Green Dot Violence Prevention Strategy Training

Faculty & Staff combined:
  05/18/17 (Thur) 2-3:30 PM, CLSA 100B

More...

Tracking Department Property: Where’s our stuff?

6/6/17 (Tues), 9-10:30AM, Colusa 100B

More...

Principles of Supervision

June 7-8, 8:00AM-4:00PM
July 18-19, 8:00AM-4:00PM
More...

CSU 401(k) and 457(b) Plan: One-on-One Consultations with Savings Plus

6/14/17 (Wed) 8AM-5PM SSC 206

More...

Identity Finder Training

6/27/17 (Tues), 3-4PM Colusa 100B

More...

Chairs and MPP: Valuing and Evaluating Staff

6/28/17 (Wed) 9-11AM, Colusa 100B

More...

Cascade Web Content Management System (WCMS) Training

Offered periodically - learn more...

CMS-HR (PeopleSoft HR Access) Course Schedule

View the courses

Defensive Driver Training

Offered weekly - learn more...

Administrative & Academic Support Series

View the courses