Training & Professional Development

This website provides information about professional development opportunities, compliance training information and links to the employee Development and Training System (DTS) where users can register for in-person sessions and complete online training.

The DTS will allow CSU, Chico faculty and staff to:

Need Help with the Development and Training System (DTS)?

Announcements

One-Stop for Employee Workshops

Looking for on-campus, in-person workshops for employees? Need help marketing your employee workshop?

More...

New to Chico State?

Discover recommended and required training for new employees, and when access begins.

More...

Events

Progressive Pedagogy: Strategies for Inclusive Excellence

01/20/2017 (Fri), Noon-2:00 PM, BMU 203

More...

Building Community during Political Change

1/23 (Mon) 3:30-5:00PM Colusa 100A
1/26 (Thur) 12-1:30PM Kendall 207/209
1/30 (Mon) 3:30-5:00PM Colusa 100B
2/2 (Thur) 12-1:30PM Colusa 100B

More...

Financial Services Walk-In Lab

 01/25/17 (Wed), 2-3:00 PM, SSC 410
 02/15/17 (Wed), 10-11:00 AM, SSC 410
 03/15/17 (Wed), 2-3:00 PM, SSC 410
 04/19/17 (Wed), 10-11:00 AM, SSC 410
 05/17/17 (Wed), 2-3:00 PM, SSC 410
 06/21/17 (Wed), 10-11:00 AM, SSC 410

More...

CSU's Got Talent - Webcast

1/26/2017 (Thurs) 10-11AM
Work Happy: 10 Things Great Bosses Know

More...

Student Employee Diversity Training

1/27 (Fri) 2-4 PM, Colusa Hall 100 A&B

More...

Interested in joining an Excel User Group?

• 1/27/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 2/10/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 2/24/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 3/10/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 3/24/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 4/7/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 4/21/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 5/5/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 5/19/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 6/2/2017 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234

More...

CSU 403(b) Plan: One-on-One Consultations with Fidelity Investments

1/31 (Tues), by appt. (8-5 PM, Selvester’s Café 104) FULL

More...

Schedule Build Overview

2/2/2017 (Thur), 9-10:30 AM, SSC 410

More...

Diversity Advocacy Training

2/3/2017 (Fri), 1-4PM BMU 210

More...

Budget 201: How to Monitor your Budget

2/8/2017 (Wed), 2-3:30 PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Bay to Box Files Move: Information Sessions

2/09 (Thurs) 10-11AM, Colusa 100B
3/08 (Wed) 2-3PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Budget 201 Lab: Building Your Budget Tool

• 2/14/2017 (Tues), 9-10 AM, SSC 410
• 2/16/2017 (Thurs), 3-4 PM, SSC 410
• 2/22/2017 (Wed), 11-12 PM, SSC 410
• 2/24/2017 (Fri), 3-4 PM, SSC 410

More...

Faculty Workload Process

2/14/2017 (Tues), 2-3:30 PM, SSC 410

More...

Tactical Communication

2/15/2017 (Wed), 1-3:30 PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Chairs Topics and Facilitated Discussions

Lecturer Evaluations and Range Elevations
2/17/2017 (Fri), 10-11 AM, KNDL 207/209

More...

Green Dot Violence Prevention Strategy Training

Staff & Administration only: 2/21/2017 (Tues), 1:30-3 PM, CLSA 100A
Faculty & Chairs only: 2/23/2017 (Thur), 1:30-3 PM, CLSA 100A
 03/14/17 (Tues), 9-10:30 AM, CLSA 100B
 04/18/17 (Tues), 9-10:30 AM, CLSA 100B
 05/18/17 (Thur), 2-3:30 PM, CLSA 100B

More...

Writing for the Web & Social Media

2/21/2017 (Tues), 3-4:30 PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Purchasing Office Supplies and Equipment?

2/22/2017 (Wed), 9-10 AM, Colusa 100B

More...

Articulating Accomplishments and Skills

2/22/2017 (Wed), 1-3 PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Booking travel soon? Use Concur

2/23/2017 (Thur), 9-10 AM, SSC 410

More...

Astra Schedule for Academics

3/1/2017 (Wed), 10-11 AM, SSC 410

More...

PeopleSoft Class Scheduling

3/7/2017 (Tues), 2-3:30 PM, SSC 410

More...

Tips for Better Business Writing

3/22/2017 (Wed), 2-3 PM, Colusa 100B

More...

CMS-HR (PeopleSoft HR Access) Course Schedule

View the courses

Administrative & Academic Support Series

View the courses

Caregiver Support Group

Meetings cancelled
Resources available

More...