Training & Professional Development

This website provides information about professional development opportunities, compliance training information and links to the employee Development and Training System (DTS) where users can register for in-person sessions and complete online training.

The DTS will allow CSU, Chico faculty and staff to:

Need Help with the Development and Training System (DTS)?

Announcements

One-Stop for Employee Workshops

Looking for on-campus, in-person workshops for employees? Need help marketing your employee workshop?

More...

New to Chico State?

Discover recommended and required training for new employees, and when access begins.

More...

Events

NEW Professional Development Offerings!

More...

StrengthsQuest Team Building

for Departments and Work Groups

More...

Writing for the Web & Social Media

2/28/17 (Tues), 8:30-10AM, Colusa 100B

More...

Talk About It Tuesday

Every 2nd & 4th Tuesday, next session:
2/28/17 (Tues), 12-1 PM MLIB 172

More...

Building and Sustaining Trust

2/28/17 (Tues), 12:30-4:30PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Intercultural Communication

Workshop postponed, new date TBA

More...

Astra Schedule for Academics

3/1/17 (Wed), 10-11 AM, SSC 410

More...

Communicating for Leadership Success

3/2/17 (Thur), 12:30-4:30 PM, BMU 203

More...

Avoiding Bias in Hiring

• 3/3/17 (Fri) 2-4PM ARTS Bldg Rm 107
• 4/12/17 (Wed) 2-4PM Colusa 100B

More...

Intergenerational Communication Workshop

Workshop postponed, new date TBA

More...

PeopleSoft Class Scheduling

3/7/17 (Tues), 2-3:30 PM, SSC 410

More...

Chairs and MPP: Valuing and Evaluating Staff

• 3/8/17 (Wed) 9-11AM, Colusa 100B
• 5/9/17 (Tues) 9-11AM, Colusa 100B

More...

Bay to Box Files Move: Information Sessions

3/8/17 (Wed) 2-3PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Course and University Curriculum Process Steps

3/9/17 (Thur) 9-11AM Colusa 100B

More...

Conversations to Inspire Performance

3/10/17 (Fri) 8:30AM-12:30PM Colusa 100B

More...

Interested in joining an Excel User Group?

• 3/10/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 3/24/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 4/7/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 4/21/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 5/5/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 5/19/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234
• 6/2/17 (Fri), 2-3 PM, YOLO 234

More...

Green Dot Violence Prevention Strategy Training

Faculty & Staff combined:
  03/14/17 (Tues) 9-10:30 AM, CLSA 100B
  04/18/17 (Tues) 9-10:30 AM, CLSA 100B
  05/18/17 (Thur) 2-3:30 PM, CLSA 100B

More...

Free Effectiveness Institute Webinar: 6 Essentials for Teams that Work

3/14/2017 (Tues) 11AM-12PM Webinar

More...

Financial Services Walk-In Lab

 03/15/17 (Wed), 2-3:00 PM, SSC 410
 04/19/17 (Wed), 10-11:00 AM, SSC 410
 05/17/17 (Wed), 2-3:00 PM, SSC 410
 06/21/17 (Wed), 10-11:00 AM, SSC 410

More...

Diversity Advocacy Training

3/15/17 (Wed), 3-5 PM, BMU 210

More...

Heartsaver CPR/AED Training

3/16/17 (Thurs) 9AM-12PM SSC 122/124 FULL

More...

Women’s Leadership Roundtable – Join Us!

• 3/20/17 (Thur) 12-1PM, Colusa 100B
• 4/6/17 (Thur) 12-1PM, Colusa 100B
• 5/5/17 (Fri) 12-1PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Tips for Better Business Writing

3/22/17 (Wed), 2-3 PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Confronting Our Biases

3/23/17 (Thurs) 12-2PM, MLIB 442

More...

Safe Zone Ally Training

3/27/17 (Mon) 10AM-12PM Colusa 100B

More...

Dream Ally Training

3/28/17 (Tues) 9:30AM–12:00PM BMU 203

More...

Communicating with Impact

3/28/17 (Tues), 12:30-4:30PM, Colusa 100B

More...

How to Calculate WTU, Time-base and Faculty Salaries

3/29/17 (Wed), 9-10:30AM Colusa 100B

More...

Principles of Supervision

April 17-18, 8:30AM-4:30PM
June 7-8, 8:30AM-4:30PM
More...

CMS-HR (PeopleSoft HR Access) Course Schedule

View the courses

Administrative & Academic Support Series

View the courses

Caregiver Support Group

Meetings cancelled
Resources available

More...