Training & Professional Development

This website provides information about professional development opportunities, compliance training information and links to the employee Development and Training System (DTS) where users can register for in-person sessions and complete online training.

The DTS will allow CSU, Chico faculty and staff to:

Need Help with the Development and Training System (DTS)?

Announcements

“Understanding Our Benefits” Workshop Series

Celebrating Benefits Open Enrollment

More...

One-Stop for Employee Workshops

Looking for on-campus, in-person workshops for employees? Need help marketing your employee workshop?

More...

New to Chico State?

Discover recommended and required training for new employees, and when access begins.

More...

Events

Retirement, Medicare and CalPERS: How does it all work together?

9/26 (Tues) 11AM-1PM SSC 122/124 FULL
NEW SESSION ADDED

9/28 (Thurs) 2-4PM CLSA 100B

More...

Box Tips and Tricks

9/26/17 (Tues) 2-3PM SSC 150

More...

Green Dot Violence Prevention Strategy Training

9/27/17 (Wed) 10:30AM-12PM CLSA 100A

More...

Writing for the Web & Social Media

9/27/17 (Wed), 2-3:30PM SSC 122/124

More...

Social Media Strategy

10/03/17 (Tues) 2-3PM Colusa 100A

More...

CSU 403(b) Plan: One-on-One Consultations with Fidelity Investments

10/4/17 (Wed) 8AM-5PM, SELV FULL

More...

Course and University Curriculum Process Steps

10/04/2017 (Wed) 9-11AM Colusa 100B

More...

First Generation Students Webinar

10/04 (Wed) 11AM-12:30PM CLSA 100A

More...

Interested in joining an Excel User Group?

All sessions Friday 11AM-12PM, Yolo 234
Next session date: 10/06/2017

More...

Safe Zone 1 Ally Training

10/09/17 (Mon) 10AM-12PM MLIB 043
See flyer

More...

Chairs and MPP: Valuing and Evaluating Staff

10/11/17 (Wed) 9-11AM, Colusa 100B

More...

Employee Fee Waiver Information Session

10/11/17 (Wed) 12-1PM Colusa 100B

More...

Safe Zone 2 Ally Training

10/12/17 (Thurs) 9-11AM MLIB 043
See flyer

More...

Dream Ally Training

10/13/17 (Fri) 8:30–11:00AM CLSA 100B

More...

Women’s Leadership Roundtable – Join Us!

10/16/17 (Mon) 12-1PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Financial Services Walk-In Lab

10/17/2017 (Tues), 9-10:00 AM, SSC 410

More...

Life Cycle of a P.O.

10/17/17 (Tues) 3-4PM Colusa 100B

More...

IT Procurement Review Process

10/18/17 (Wed), 9-10:30AM, Colusa 100B

More...

Avoiding Bias in Hiring

10/19/17 (Thur) 2-4:00PM, CLSA 100B

More...

CSU 401(k) and 457(b) Plan: One-on-One Consultations with Savings Plus

10/24/17 (Tues) 8AM-5PM SSC 466

More...

The Role of the Work Lead

• 10/24 (Tues) 1-3PM CLSA 100B (Part A)
• 11/02 (Thurs) 1-3PM CLSA 100B (Part B)

More...

What’s New with Medicare? Understanding Medicare for Caregivers

11/06/17 (Mon) 12-1PM Colusa 100A

More...

Budget 201: How to Monitor Your Budget

11/15/17 (Wed) 2-3:30PM KDNL 207/209

More...

Budget 201 Lab: Building Your Budget Tool

11/28/2017 (Wed), 10-11:00 AM, SSC 410

More...

StrengthsQuest Team Building

for Departments and Work Groups

More...

CMS-HR (PeopleSoft HR Access) Course Schedule

View the courses

Defensive Driver Training

Offered weekly - learn more...

Administrative & Academic Support Series

View the courses