Department of Economics

wA List of Internships for Economics Majors

Local Internship Opportunities

Nation-Wide Internship Opportunities

Accenture(opens in new window)

Aflac(opens in new window)

Allegiant: https://www.allegiantair.com/careers/students(opens in new window)

Amazon: https://amazon.jobs/en/business_categories/university-recruiting(opens in new window)

Bank of America: https://campus.bankofamerica.com/campus-recruiting.html(opens in new window)

Berkshire Hathaway: https://www.bhhc.com/careers/career-opportunities/internship-opportunities.aspx(opens in new window)

Blue Cross/Blue Shield: https://www.bcbsm.com/index/about-us/careers/internships.html(opens in new window)

Blue Engine(opens in new window)

California Department of Food and Agriculture: https://www.cdfa.ca.gov/internships/(opens in new window)

California Energy Commission: https://www.energy.ca.gov/careers/internships/index.html(opens in new window)

CalTrans: http://www.dot.ca.gov/jobs/students-volunteers/(opens in new window)

California Department of Insurance: http://www.insurance.ca.gov/0500-about-us/04-employment/01-emp-ops/Internships-Student-positions.cfm(opens in new window)

Capital Group: https://jobs.capitalgroup.com/key/summer-internship.html(opens in new window)

Charles Schwab(opens in new window)

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB):  https://www.consumerfinance.gov/about-us/careers/students-and-graduates/(opens in new window)

Comcast:  https://jobs.comcast.com/university-relations(opens in new window)

Department of Energy:  https://www.energy.gov/student-programs-and-internships(opens in new window)

Department of Housing and Urban Development: https://www.hud.gov/program_offices/administration/jobs/internship(opens in new window)

Dow Jones:  https://dowjones-internships.jobs/(opens in new window)

Environmental Defense Fund: https://www.edf.org/jobs/internships-fellowships(opens in new window)

Energy Policy Institute at Chicago (EPIC):  https://epic.uchicago.edu/about/jobs-internships(opens in new window)

ENVIRONMENT AMERICA:  https://environmentamerica.org/jobs/internships/(opens in new window)

Environmental Protection Agency: https://www.epa.gov/careers/student-internships(opens in new window)

Fannie Mae: https://careers.fanniemae.com/universityrecruiting(opens in new window)?

Federal Reserve:  https://www.federalreserve.gov/careers-internships.htm(opens in new window) &  https://www.federalreserve.gov/start-job-search.htm(opens in new window)

Dallas Fed:  https://www.dallasfed.org/careers/intern(opens in new window)

Richmond Fed:  https://www.richmondfed.org/about_us/careers/students_and_recent_graduates(opens in new window)

St. Louis Fed:  https://www.stlouisfed.org/careers/yourcareer/opportunities/internship-program(opens in new window)

FedEx:  https://careers.fedex.com/intern(opens in new window)

Guardian Life Insurance Company: https://www.guardianlife.com/corporate-careers/internships(opens in new window)

Idaho National Laboratory:  https://www.inl.gov/inl-initiatives/education/undergraduate-internships/(opens in new window)

IHS Markit: https://ihsmarkit.com/about/internships.html(opens in new window)

American Institutes for Research: https://www.air.org/(opens in new window)

Intuitive:  https://www.intuitive.com/en-us/about-us/careers/student-programs(opens in new window)

Johnson &Johnson: http://www.careers.jnj.com/internship(opens in new window)

J.P. Morgan Chase: https://careers.jpmorgan.com/careers/US/en/programs(opens in new window)

Kaiser Permanente: https://www.kaiserpermanentejobs.org/university-summer-internship-program(opens in new window)

New America:  https://www.newamerica.org/jobs/(opens in new window)

OECD:  http://www.oecd.org/careers/internshipprogramme.htm(opens in new window)

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC): https://careers.occ.gov/careers/students-interns/pathways/index-pathways-internship-program.html(opens in new window)

Peter G. Peterson Foundation: https://www.pgpf.org/what-we-are-doing/grants/grantee-list/pgpf-fiscal-internship-program-in-washington-dc(opens in new window)

State of California Internships (Unpaid):  https://jobs.ca.gov/PDF/Student_Internship_Program_Guide.pdf (PDF)

Tax Foundation:  https://taxfoundation.org/careers(opens in new window)

Trip Advisor: https://careers.tripadvisor.com/gettoknowus(opens in new window)

United Nations:  https://careers.un.org/lbw/home.aspx?viewtype=SJ&exp=INT&level=0&location=All&occup=0&department=All&bydate=0&occnet=0(opens in new window)

U.S. Bank: https://www.usbank.com/careers/internships/index.html(opens in new window)

U.S. Department of State: https://careers.state.gov/intern/(opens in new window)

U.S. Department of Treasury:  https://www.treasury.gov/careers/hq-careers/Pages/student-employment.aspx(opens in new window)

U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission's (CFTC): https://www.cftc.gov/About/Careers/index.htm(opens in new window)

U.S. Intelligence Community:  https://www.intelligencecareers.gov/(opens in new window)

U.S. Public Interest Research Group (U.S. PIRG): https://pirg.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/OSPIRG-Internship-Fall-2019.pdf (PDF)

Walmart: https://careers.walmart.com/undergraduate-internships(opens in new window)

Walt Disney: https://jobs.disneycareers.com/(opens in new window)

Wells Fargo: https://www.wellsfargojobs.com/internships-and-development-programs(opens in new window)

World Resources Institute:  https://www.wri.org/internships-wri(opens in new window)

Zillow: https://www.zillow.com/careers/(opens in new window)