Department of Economics

A List of Internships for Economics Majors

Local Internship Opportunities

Nation-Wide Internship Opportunities

Accenture(opens in new window)

Aflac(opens in new window)

Allegiant: https://www.allegiantair.com/careers/students

Amazon: https://amazon.jobs/en/business_categories/university-recruiting

Bank of America: https://campus.bankofamerica.com/campus-recruiting.html

Berkshire Hathaway: https://www.bhhc.com/careers/career-opportunities/internship-opportunities.aspx

Blue Cross/Blue Shield: https://www.bcbsm.com/index/about-us/careers/internships.html

Blue Engine: http://blueengine.org/teach/careers

California Department of Food and Agriculture: https://www.cdfa.ca.gov/internships/

California Energy Commission: https://www.energy.ca.gov/careers/internships/index.html

CalTrans: http://www.dot.ca.gov/jobs/students-volunteers/

California Department of Insurance: http://www.insurance.ca.gov/0500-about-us/04-employment/01-emp-ops/Internships-Student-positions.cfm

Capital Group: https://jobs.capitalgroup.com/key/summer-internship.html

Charles Koch Institute: https://www.charleskochinstitute.org/educational-programs/student-internship-programs/

Charles Schwab: https://www.aboutschwab.com/work-at-schwab/college-grads/interns

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB): https://www.consumerfinance.gov/about-us/careers/students-and-graduates/

Comcast: https://jobs.comcast.com/university-relations

Department of Energy: https://www.energy.gov/student-programs-and-internships

Department of Housing and Urban Development: https://www.hud.gov/program_offices/administration/jobs/internship

Dow Jones: https://dowjones-internships.jobs/

Environmental Defense Fund: https://www.edf.org/jobs/economic-policy-intern-10

Energy Policy Institute at Chicago (EPIC): https://epic.uchicago.edu/about/jobs-internships

ENVIRONMENT AMERICA: https://jobs.environmentamerica.org/internship.html

Environmental Protection Agency: https://www.epa.gov/careers/student-internships

Fannie Mae: https://careers.fanniemae.com/universityrecruiting?

Federal Reserve: https://www.federalreserve.gov/careers-internships.htm & https://www.federalreserve.gov/start-job-search.htm

Dallas Fed: https://www.dallasfed.org/careers/intern

Richmond Fed: https://www.richmondfed.org/about_us/careers/students_and_recent_graduates

St. Louis Fed: https://www.stlouisfed.org/careers/yourcareer/opportunities/internship-program

Fedex: https://careers.fedex.com/intern

Guardian Life Insurance Company: https://www.guardianlife.com/corporate-careers/internships

Idaho National Laboratory: https://www.inl.gov/inl-initiatives/education/undergraduate-internships/

IHS Markit: https://ihsmarkit.com/about/internships.html

IMPAQ International: https://www.impaqint.com/careers/available-positions

International Development Council: https://www.iedconline.org/web-pages/professional-development/internships/

Intuitive: https://www.intuitive.com/en-us/about-us/careers/student-programs

Johnson &Johnson: http://www.careers.jnj.com/internship

J.P. Morgan Chase: https://careers.jpmorgan.com/careers/US/en/programs

Kaiser Permanente: https://www.kaiserpermanentejobs.org/university-summer-internship-program

New America: https://www.newamerica.org/jobs/

OECD: http://www.oecd.org/careers/internshipprogramme.htm

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC): https://careers.occ.gov/careers/explore/students-interns/pathways/economics-internship-program.html

Peter G. Peterson Foundation: https://www.pgpf.org/what-we-are-doing/grants/grantee-list/pgpf-fiscal-internship-program-in-washington-dc

State of California Internships (Unpaid): https://jobs.ca.gov/PDF/Student_Internship_Program_Guide.pdf (PDF)

Tax Foundation: https://taxfoundation.org/careers

Trip Advisor: http://www.tripadvisorinterns.com/how-to-apply

United Nations: https://careers.un.org/lbw/home.aspx?viewtype=SJ&exp=INT&level=0&location=All&occup=0&department=All&bydate=0&occnet=0

U.S. Bank: https://www.usbank.com/careers/internships/index.html

U.S. Department of State: https://careers.state.gov/intern/

U.S. Department of Treasury: https://www.treasury.gov/careers/hq-careers/Pages/student-employment.aspx

U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission's (CFTC): https://www.cftc.gov/About/Careers/Internship/index.htm

U.S. Intelligence Community: https://www.intelligencecareers.gov/icstudents.html

U.S. Public Interest Research Group (U.S. PIRG): https://jobs.uspirg.org/internship.html

Walmart: https://careers.walmart.com/undergraduate-internships

Walt Disney: https://jobs.disneycareers.com/professional-internships

Wells Fargo: https://www.wellsfargojobs.com/internships-and-development-programs

World Resources Institute: https://www.wri.org/internships-wri

White House: https://www.whitehouse.gov/sites/whitehouse.gov/files/cea/CEA-Internship-Opportunities-1.pdf (PDF)

Zillow: https://www.zillow.com/careers/jobs/university/