Training & Professional Development

This website provides information about professional development opportunities, compliance training information and links to the employee Development and Training System (DTS) where users can register for in-person sessions and complete online training.

The DTS will allow CSU, Chico faculty and staff to:

Need Help with the Development and Training System (DTS)?

Announcements

Compliance Training Due Nov 15

Please complete required compliance training due in 2017 or before by Wednesday, November 15, 2017

More...

New to Chico State?

Discover recommended and required training for new employees, and when access begins.

More...

Events

Active Shooter Training: 19 Seconds

11/28/2017 (Tues), 9-11 AM, Colusa 100B

More...

Webinar: Hispanic/Latino Student Success: Initiatives to Ensure Enrollment, Persistence & Completion

11/28/17 (Tues) 11AM-12:30PM KNDL 207/209

More...

Box Tips and Tricks

11/28/17 (Tues), 2-3:00PM, CLSA 100B

More...

Budget 201: How to Monitor Your Budget

11/29/17 (Wed) 3-4:30PM CLSA 100B

More...

Budget 201 Lab: Building Your Budget Tool

11/30/17 (Thurs), 2-3:00 PM, SSC 410

More...

Interested in joining an Excel User Group?

All sessions Friday 11AM-12PM, Yolo 234
Next session date: 12/01/2017

More...

Avoiding Bias in Hiring

12/05/17 (Tues), 9-11:00 AM, ARTS 228

More...

Using Work Study to Pay Student Employees

12/06/17 (Wed), 9-11 AM, Colusa 100B

More...

CSU 403(b) Plan: One-on-One Consultations with Fidelity Investments

12/08/17 (Fri) 8AM-5PM, SSC 466

More...

Women’s Leadership Roundtable – Join Us!

12/08/17 (Fri), 12-1PM, Colusa 100B

More...

Identity Finder Training

12/13 (Wed) 10:30-11:30AM, CLSA 100A

More...

Financial Services Walk-In Lab

12/13/2017 (Wed), 2-3:00 PM, SSC 410

More...

StrengthsQuest Team Building

for Departments and Work Groups

More...

Heartsaver CPR/AED Training

1/9/18 (Tues) 1-4PM SSC 122/124

More...

Principles of Supervision

1/09-1/12/2018 (Tues-Fri) 8AM-5PM
More...

CSU 401(k) and 457(b) Plan: One-on-One Consultations with Savings Plus

1/24/18 (Wed) 8:00AM-5:00PM SELV 104

More...

CMS-HR (PeopleSoft HR Access) Course Schedule

View the courses

Defensive Driver Training

Offered monthly - learn more...

Administrative & Academic Support Series

View the courses