Child Development

Faculty & Staff

Child Development Department Office
Modoc 216
Tel: 530-898-5250
Fax: 530-898-5694

Campus Directory for faculty phone numbers and office locations.

Department Administration

Diana Shepherd

Diana Shepherd

Department Chair 
Professor, 2006
Ph.D., Utah State University
Modoc 216A
530-898-4934
ddshepherd@csuchico.edu


Cindy Ratekin

Cindy Ratekin

Professor, and Department Advisor 
Ph.D., University of California at Los  Angeles
Modoc 125C
530-898-5930
cratekin@csuchico.edu


janet

Janet McCue

Administrative Support Coordinator, 2016
Modoc 216B
530-898-5250
jmccue@csuchico.edu


Shrija R Dirghangi 

Shrija R. Dirghangi

Assistant Professor, 2016
Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University 
Modoc 105
530-898-5564
sdirghangi@csuchico.edu


Shelley Hart

Shelley R. Hart

Associate Professor, 2014
Ph.D., UC Santa Barbara
Modoc 101
530-898-5919
srhart@csuchico.edu


Lisa Jackson

Lisa Jackson

Lecturer, 2012
MA, CSU, Chico
Modoc 102
530-898-4761
ldjackson@csuchico.edu


Tess

Tess Manley

Lecturer, 2006
MS, Southern New Hampshire University
Modoc 102
530-898-4761
tmanley@csuchico.edu


Lindsey Nenadal

Assistant Professor, 2019
Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles
Modoc 103
530-898-4696
l
nenadal@csuchico.edu 


Valerie Singleton

Valerie Singleton

Lecturer, 2011
MA, Pacific Oaks College
Modoc 102
530-898-4761
vsingleton@csuchico.edu


Gali Walton

Gail Walton

Professor, 2008
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas
Modoc 107
530-898-5578
gwalton@csuchico.edu


Emeritus Faculty

  • Judy Bordin, Professor Emerita, Professor, 1990, Ph.D., Fielding Graduate Institute
  • Ailene W. Dean, Associate Professor Emerita, Lecturer, 1972, MS, Oregon State University
  • Bradley B. Glanville, Professor Emeritus, Professor, 1977, Ph.D., Michigan State University
  • Barbara C. Mahler, Professor Emerita, Professor, 1972, MA, UC Berkeley
  • Arthur J. Roberts, Professor Emeritus, Professor, 1970, EdD, Oregon State University