Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Scholarship Opportunities

The Math Department has numerous Departmental Scholarships which it awards to undergraduate students majoring in Mathematics or Statistics.

  • Professor Philip Iloff Mathematics Award
  • Michael Dixon Memorial Scholarship
  • Dixie Bell Memorial Scholarship
  • Dr. Alva W. and Aimee R. Stamper Scholarship
  • Professor Lloyd Cook Mathematics Award
  • Tory Parsons Memorial Scholarship
  • Emma Ruth Morford Mayers Memorial Award
  • Frank Burk Memorial Math Scholarship
  • Rich Campbell Math Scholarship Endowment

To be considered for these scholarships you must file the University Scholarship Application(opens in new window) and maintain full-time enrollment for the award period of the scholarship. This general application also considers you for the College of Natural Sciences scholarships and for  University scholarships. 

Learn about applying for scholarships.

The application period is January 2, 2024, through February 15, 2024!

Not all scholarships will be awarded each year. Awards will vary and are contingent upon funding. Award amounts range from $300 to $2000.

Floyd L. English Natural Sciences Scholarship

The Floyd L. English Natural Sciences Scholarship in the amount of $2500-5000 per academic year has been awarded to several Math majors (at least one per year since 1996). This is a very prestigious and competitive award. Applications can be obtained each semester for this scholarship. Fliers are posted around the Natural Sciences buildings when application deadlines are nearing.