View the latest updates and emergency notifications on the COVID-19 News & Information website.
Office of the President

University Leadership

Gayle E. Hutchinson

Gayle E. Hutchinson

President Of California State University, Chico

Debra Larson

Debra Larson

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Sandy Parsons

Sandy Parsons-Ellis

Acting Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Brooke Banks

Brooke Banks

Office of the President Chief of Staff

More About The University


College of Agriculture
John Unruh, Dean

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences                                                       Eddie Vela, Dean

College of Business
Terence Lau, Dean

College of Communication and Education                                                    Angela Trethewey, Dean

Graduate Studies
Sharon Barrios, Dean

Regional and Continuing Education
Clare Roby, Interim Dean

Meriam Library
Patrick Newell, University Librarian