Academic Senate

Exceptional Service Assigned Time Committee

Committee Members 2023-2024
Ghadir IshqaidfCOB2023-24
Josie BlagraveCME(23)
Ayde Enriquez-LoyaHFA2023-24
Hyewon PechkisNSC2023-24
Angela Gapa (Sabbatical Spr 2024)BSS2024-25
Zhaohong WangECC2023-24
Stefani BaldiviaLIB2023-24
VacantCounseling Center(23)
Arely SaldanaGraduate Student Council (graduate student)(23)
TBDAssociated Students (undergraduate student)

Dean Appointments: One faculty per college

Term: 1 year

Duties: To evaluate faculty applications for assigned time for exceptional levels of service to students. Then make recommendations based on those evaluations to the Provost and Vice-President for Academic Affairs. Periodically review and, if needed, make recommendations for changes in this policy to the Faculty and Student Policy Committee (FASP).

EM 23-015(opens in new window)