COVID-19
View plans for in-person Commencement and fall 2021 on ourCOVID-19 News & Information website.
Biological Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Portrait of Shelly Kirn
Shelly Kirn
Portrait of David Stachura
David Stachura

Staff

Teaching Associates


Retired Faculty

Abruzzo, Michael
Professor Emeritus
MAbruzzo@csuchico.edu
Research: Molecular cytogenetics, especially Fragile X syndrome.

Barnett, Raymond
Professor Emeritus

Derr, William
Professor Emeritus
BDerr@csuchico.edu

Edelmann, Patricia
Professor Emeritus
pedelmann@csuchico.edu

Hanne, Larry
Professor Emeritus
lhanne@csuchico.edu

Kistner, David
Professor Emeritus
DKistner@csuchico.edu
Research: Insect social behavior, Insect Systematics; Host relationships. Editor, Sociobiology..

Marcum, Bev
Professor Emeritus
bmarcum@csuchico.edu
Research: Morphogenesis in developing systems, mechanisms of regeneration, pattern formation, and cell differentiation; specifically, using cnidaria as developmental models.

McEnteggart, Ailsie
Professor 
amcenteggart@csuchico.edu
Research: Morphology of freshwater algae.

James Pushnik
Professor Emeritus
jpushnik@csuchico.edu
Research: General research interests are in the physiological response mechanisms of plants to environmental stresses and their impact on growth and development.

Thomas, Robert
Professor Emeritus
BThomas@csuchico.edu