Chicano/ Latino Council

Officers

Council Chair: Vincent Ornelas 
Title: Faculty
Department: School of Social Work 
vornelas@csuchico.edu
2021-2023

Associate Council Chair: Bertha Alicia Curiel
Title: Equity Initiatives Coordinator
Department: Office of Admissions
bcuriel@csuchico.edu
2022-2024

Past Council Chair: Paul Bailey
Title: Faculty
Department: Mathematics and Statistics Department & School of Education
pbailey@csuchico.edu 
2021-2023

Treasurer: Anna Flores
Title: STAR Center Advising Coordinator
Department: Academic Advising
aflores40@csuchico.edu
2022-2024

Secretary: Joanna Herrera
Title: Student Success Coordinator
Department: Chico Adelante Program
jherrera23@csuchico.edu
2022-2024

Historian: Stefani Baldivia
Title: Equity and Outreach Librarian
Department: Meriam Library 
sbaldivia@csuchico.edu 
2020-2022

Social Chair: Cheryl Ordorica 
Title: Grants Project Assistant
Department: College of Communication and Education
cordorica@csuchico.edu
2021-2023

Membership Coordinator: Marina Lomeli-Fox
Title: Program Coordinator
Department: PATH Scholars 
msfox@csuchico.edu
2022-2024

Past Officers can be viewed on the Wayback Machine on the Internet Archive for the years listed below: