School of Social Work

BSW Student Clubs

The Student Association of Social Work's purpose is to provide an organized forum for shared interests regarding social work as a profession and social issues that pertain to social work. The club aims to provide social work students with informational speakers, fund raising to support community programs, facilitation of student involvement in the National Association of Social Work (NASW) Lobby Days in Sacramento, and opportunities for students to experience group work including leadership activities.

Visit us on Facebook(opens in new window), Instagram #csuchicoswrkclub(opens in new window) and Wildcat Sync(opens in new window) for more information, or e-mail faculty BSW club advisor ccornell1@csuchico.edu.

TitlePersonEmail
Faculty AdvisorChelsea Cornellccornell1@csuchico.edu
PresidentTiarra Blanchetblanche@mail.csuchico.edu(opens in new window)
Vice PresidentGuadalupe Tinocogtinoco@mail.csuchico.edu(opens in new window)
Secretary

Mariela Mendoza

mmendoza@mail.csuchico.edu(opens in new window)

Treasurer

Co-Treasurer

Amber Benedict

Stephanie Morris

abenedict@mail.csuchico.edu(opens in new window)

samorris@mail.csuchico.edu(opens in new window)

Public RelationsCaitlyn Pattersoncpatterson18@mail.csuchico.edu(opens in new window)
Tabeling Patricia Barron

 pbarron2@mail.csuchico.edu(opens in new window)

NewsletterRachel Hendry

rehendry@mail.csuchico.edu(opens in new window)

Club LiasonJohn Arredondojarredondo@mail.csuchico.edu(opens in new window)