Information Technology

Committees and Advisory Groups

University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC)

The University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC) is a standing committee that reports to the Chief Information Officer and provides a forum for broad-based advice and assistance in implementing Chico's Information Technology Strategic Plan. The committee reviews project plans and assists in setting implementation priorities. The UTAC will make technology and policy recommendations to the CIO. The CIO, the UTAC chair, or UTAC by majority vote, will bring recommendations to the executive technology committee.

Committee Members

Monique Sendze, Vice President for IT|CIO

Baohui Song, College of Agriculture Appointee

Taylor Hinchcliff, College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Appointee

Jim Connolly, College of Business Appointee

Vacant, College of Communication and Education Appointee

Bryan Dixon, College of Engineering, Computer Science, & Construction Management Appointee

Joe Alexander, College of Humanities & Fine Arts Appointee

Stephanie Bianco, College of Natural Sciences Appointee
Abbas Attarwala, Academic Senate Appointee

Diana Dwyre, Department Chair Appointee

Vacant, Enrollment Management Appointee

Rebecca Cagle, Human Resources Service Center and Business and Finance Appointee

Tim Fluhr, Meriam Library Appointee

Ryan PattenProvosts Academic Council (PAC) Appointee (formerly Council of Academic Deans)

Clare Van Ness, Regional and Continuing Education Appointee

Jennifer McKee, Staff Council Appointee

Chong Yang, Student Affairs Appointee

Dwight Seuser, University Advancement Appointee

Kate Post, University Communications Appointee

Jessica Westbay, University Labor Council Appointee
Mikayla Billings-Alston, A.S. Student Representative
Robert Paul, A.S. Student Representative


Information Technology Executive Committee (ITEC)

The Information Technology Executive Committee (ITEC) is an executive level steering committee reporting to the President on policies and strategic planning for campus wide information technology. The committee will review and approve annual technology goals, objectives, and action plans. Technology-related policies will be approved by this committee prior to submission to other campus approval processes.

ITEC will also function as the campus Information Security Committee. The committee will meet quarterly during the calendar year. Meetings will be called by the Provost, who will serve as the committee's chair.

Committee Members

  • President
  • Provost
  • Vice President for Information Technology and CIO
  • Vice President for Business and Finance
  • Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Vice President for University Advancement
  • Chair of Academic Senate
  • Dean Representative by Council of Academic Deans
  • Chair of University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC)
  • Chief of Staff