View plans for in-person Commencement and fall 2021 on our COVID-19 News & Information website.
Accessibility Resource Center

Disability Access & Compliance Committee

The DACC committee's charge is described in EM 05-19(opens in new window).

View meeting minutes – If you require this information in an accessible format, please contact the Office of Accessible Technology at 530-898-6532

Complaint Form (PDF)

Committee Members

Role in Committee


Director of Accessibility Resource Center or designee (ex-officio)Holly Hunt
Assistant Vice President for Staff Human Resources or designeeSheryl Woodward
University ADA CoordinatorSandy Parsons
Director of Planning, Design, and Construction or designee (Chair)Zachary Smith
Director of Facilities Management and Services (FMS) or designee (Chair)Zachary Smith
University Risk Manager or designeeMike Thorpe
Vice Provost for Information Resources or designeeJose Diaz
Director of University Housing (UH) or designeeConnie Huyck
Student appointed by Accessibility Resource CenterTBD
Representative from University Police Department/Transportation & Parking ServicesLesley Curry
Director of Procurement & Contract Services or designeeSara Rumiano
AS Associate Executive Director or designeeJamie Clyde
AS Student Vice President of Facilities & Services or designeeVic Trujillo
Director of Employment Practices or designee (ex-officio)Sheryl Woodward
The Director of SCRR or designee serves in consultative role, as necessaryEmily Peart
Two-Year Staggered Terms
Two faculty representatives appointed by Academic Senate Executive CommitteeAaron Koch and Karen Schreder
Staff representative recommended by Staff Council for appointment by PresidentCarmen Gomez
Additional Members at the Request of ADA Coordinator
University Police DepartmentCorinne Beck
Student Conduct, Rights, and ResponsibilitiesBenjamin Witt
Representative from Associated Students Human ResourcesTBD
Representative from University Public EventsTBD
Appointments: Appointment letters on file with ADA coordinator