College of Business

2022-2023 Honors & Awards

Dean Terence Lau

Dear Class of 2023, 

As you graduate from Chico State, I would like you to know how incredibly proud we, the faculty and staff at the College of Business, are of your accomplishments. We're proud of you for earning honors as listed on this page. We're proud of all of you for making it through the good times and the bad. We're proud of you for demonstrating resilience and grit, and above all, caring for each other. As you move on from Chico, don't forget your alma mater and stay in touch. We'd love to hear from you as you move into professional success.

Once again, congratulations!

Terence Lau, Dean

Congratulations to the recipients of our 2022-23 College of Business Honors & Awards. We are proud to have you in our college as one of our outstanding and exemplary graduating seniors!

2022-23 Honors & Awards

Dean’s Awards
College of Business Outstanding Student Leader Katlyn Lakey
Outstanding Undergraduate Academic Achievement Delta Sigma Pi Key Award

Aldo Garcia, Kaily Yap

Information Systems, Finance & Accounting Department
Accounting Outstanding Academic Achievement AwardRobert Ashbaugh, Abigail McAuley
Accounting Leadership Award in Community ServiceLevi Jago
Accounting Leadership Award in Student LeadershipTaraneh Mahjour
BIS Outstanding Academic Achievement AwardSameena Grewal
BIS Leadership AwardLupita Aramburo
Fredrick A. & Corinne E. Schwartz MIS Merit Award (1st Place) Tatsuya Hori
Fredrick A. & Corinne E. Schwartz MIS Merit Award (2nd Place)Zachary Morgan
Fredrick A. & Corinne E. Schwartz MIS Merit Award (3rd Place)Ahmed Shehab
Finance Outstanding Academic Achievement AwardKaily Yap
Finance Leadership Award Matthew Kerr
Center for Excellence in Finance Outstanding Student AwardZackary Wilson
Marketing Department
Marketing Outstanding Academic Achievement AwardMadeline Litman
Marketing Leadership Award Kelli Litchfield
Marketing Community Service AwardKatelyn Condon
Seufferlein Sales Program Outstanding Student AwardAshley Mills
Management Department
Management Outstanding Academic Achievement Award

Julia Hudson

Management Leadership Award Casey Maloney
Management Professors Award Trinny Liu
Entrepreneurship Outstanding Academic Achievement AwardLauren Keane
Entrepreneurship Leadership Award Noah Ross
Human Resource Management Outstanding Academic Achievement AwardKaily Ash, Aldo Garcia
Human Resource Management Leadership Award Aldo Garcia
Project Management Outstanding Academic Achievement Award

Hannah Dardano

Project Management Leadership AwardTony Scott
Robert Place Outstanding Management Student AwardLauren Keane
Center for Entrepreneurship Outstanding Student AwardCherie Higgs

California State University, Chico Honors

Summa Cum Laude Honors: 

Aldo Garcia, Madeline Litman, Danielle Mcguire, Kaily Yap

Magna Cum Laude Honors: 

Robert Ashbaugh, Rachael Brower, Sameena Grewal, Aline Henriksen, Lauren Keane, Katlyn Lakey, Casey Maloney, Abigail McAuley

Cum Laude Honors:

Samuel Bindi, Jacob Goldberg, Sabrina Halimi, Travis Kaneshiro, Kelli Litchfield, Trinny Liu, Diana Onda, Alex Salinas, Susan Turner

Beta Gamma Sigma: 

Lauren Clayton, Gabriella Faulkner, Sameena Grewal, Jessica Hageman, Anurag Naman Gupta, Nhung Pham, Dylan Thiel, Susan Turner, Scott Williams

Glenn Hall

More Information

Business Student Advising 
Degree Programs
MBA Program 

Dean’s Office 

Giving Questions
Dean's Office

Accessibility Information

Persons with disabilities who need accommodations or have questions about physical access may call the program sponsoring the event or call Accessibility Resource Center at 530-898-5959.