College of Business

Jobs and Internships

handshake


Our exceptional relationships with corporate sponsors provide SSP members with privileged access to a variety of exciting job openings. These companies actively seek out Chico State students from our Sales Program, recognizing the value of our unique training and skills. Whether you're a soon-to-graduate senior or eager to jumpstart your career, these positions are designed for you within our network. Join the league of successful students who've leveraged our program to propel their sales careers. Your path to a rewarding future begins here. Explore the enticing details below.



Job Postings
Corporate PartnerLocationJob TitleContactMore Information
Patterson Dental Las VegasTerritory Sales Representative

Tyler Banks

(702-759-5056‬)

Job Posting Information

SSP Advertisement for Job

TEK SystemsMultiple LocationsSales Development Representative

 Tom Villa

(916-223-2171)

Job Posting Information

Advertisement for Job


Internships provide students with the opportunity to gain real-world experience while also networking with others in the industry. Students with internship experience are 35% more likely to get at least one job offer after graduating than those without internship experience (Zippia Statistics, 2022). Typically, internships are offered to students the summer before their senior year. However, some companies are flexible! Many of our 36 Corporate Partners are looking to hire SSP students - see the details below! 


Student Internships
Corporate PartnerOffered InInterview InLocationJob TitleContact
TEK SystemsSummer 2024Year RoundMultiple California options

Sales Development Rep Internship

Click Link For More Info Here 

 Tom Villa

(916-223-2171)

GalloSummer 2024FallMultiple

Sales Development Associate

Cole Tsonis

(602-499-8586)

nicholas.tsonis@ejgallo.com

Pape Material HandlingWinter and SummerYear RoundSacramento

Sales Development Associate

Brandon Morse

(bmorse@pape.com)

Sherwin WilliamsJune to August Summer 2024TBDMultiple

Emily Heist

(925-817-0029)

emily.heist@sherwin.com

Pacific Office AutomationAll YearAll Year

Portland OR

Seattle WA

Phoenix AZ

Orange CA

Denver CO

Boise ID

Salt Lake City UT

Sales Intern

Samantha Burby 

(503-601-2332)

samantha.burby@pacificoffice.com

GallagherSummer 2024WinterMultiple

Mallory Krueger

(mallory_krueger@ajg.com)

Daikin InternshipSummer 2024Now

Waller, 

Texas

75 different openings

Jenifer Rudolph

(979-221-5553)

jennifer.rudolph@daikincomfort.com

After graduationWinter -Spring 20247 Major Locations in West CoastSales Development Representative

Naomi Shay

nshay@memoryblue.com

CEDSummer 2024Year-roundLocations in CA

 Intern

Zach Bunting

(408-386-7391)

zach.bunting@CED.com

Henry ScheinSummer 2024 January10 Locations

Sales Intern

anna.ostrowski@henryschein.com

(262-402-8305)

Interwest InsuranceSummer 2024

January

Sacramento and ChicoSummer Intern

Dana Hayes

(916-609-8311)

dhayes@iwins.com

Philadelphia Insurance CompaniesSummer

Spring

Ronald.Vincent@phly.com

Patterson Dental Supply

Summer 

Phone Interview in December/January 

Second Interview in January/Febuary

Salt Lake City

Las Vegas

Los Angeles

San Francisco

Sales Development Intern 

Katelyn Lambert

(612 - 210 - 6100)

katelyn.lambert@pattersoncompanies.com

Social High RiseYear Round

Year Round

mark@socialhighrise.com(opens in new window)

ssp logo

usca, University Sales Center Alliance


applynow

For assistance filling out your application, please visit our office in Glenn 206 or email tpvilla@csuchico.edu. 


  pic

Contact Us

Seufferlein Sales LinkedIn PageSeufferlein Sales Instagram

Glenn Hall Room 206

530-898-3840

Thomas Villa
Executive Director
tpvilla@csuchico.edu 
916-223-2171 

Kristen Chatham
Program Manager
kbchatham@csuchico.edu

Finn Blacker
Operations Assistant
fcblacker@csuchico.edu  

Natalie Bourn
Corporate Relations Assistant
nibourn@csuchico.edu 

Ashley Gay
Corporate Relations Assistant
agay@csuchico.edu

Chad Haller
Marketing Assistant
cthaller@csuchico.edu

Hannah Taft
Marketing Assistant
hetaft@csuchico.edu

Tyler Shaw
Operations Assistant
tshaw@csuchico.edu

Ian Howes
Operations Assistant 
imhowes@csuchico.edu

Lia Vansoest
Competition Coach 
lvansoest@csuchico.edu 


Letter from the Executive Director

"The Seufferlein Sales Program (SSP) finished the 2022/2023 academic school year with 544 students enrolled in our program representing 64 different majors! Whether you are an engineering, IT, communications, liberal arts, computer science, really any major,  we want you to come check out our 21 unit sales certificate." Read the whole letter for our Executive Director here.


Red button that says Donate Now


A Student Athlete's Take on the SSP

SEF Top Tales Universities Logo