College of Business

Seufferlein Sales Program

staff

The Seufferlein Sales Program is an award-winning, USCA accredited program that prepares students for dynamic careers. Our 21-Unit Professional Sales Certificate has a fully accredited curriculum that provides students with the sales training required by today's leading organizations. This certificate is open to all students, but it pairs well with Marketing majors and minors. Please see a Business Advisor or visit us in Glenn 206 for more information! 


 SSP StaffProfessional Sales Certificate

Specifically designed for marketing majors and minors, our 21-credit Professional Sales Certificate is a great way to differentiate yourself in today’s competitive job market.


 Western States team winnersLeadership Certificates

Our Professional Leadership Track offers students the opportunity to earn a Certificate in Analytical and/or Communicative Leadership. These certificates are open to all students, regardless of major.


 group of people in hawaiian shirtsCalendar of Events

Get involved today through our collection of workshops, networking opportunities, sales competitions, and fun events.


3 people standing in suits

Sales Competitions

Our professional sales competitions will push your personal and professional development to new levels, help refine your professional sales skills and knowledge, and help you get noticed by recruiters. 


 man talking on stageCorporate Partners

Our corporate partners offer employment for sales program graduates and provide operational funding. Representatives also conduct classroom talks throughout the year and are involved in competition judging.


Western States group photoInternships

Many of our 37 Corporate Partners are looking to hire SSP students for internships. Take a look at these opportunities and get a head start on your career!


 person at a tableWildcats on the Move

Many Chico State graduates have found opportunities with our 37 corporate partners. Hear directly from them about the company that launched their careers.


 people sitting around tableMeet the Board

Our board is a coalition of business professionals with extensive sales experience who provide expert guidance used to shape the program. This board helps us provide SSP students with resources that reflect the current industry.


man standing with people behindMeet the Sales Faculty

We are incredibly thankful for the wonderful Sales and Marketing professors that support this program. Our goal to teach students "how to properly articulate a thought" would not be possible without them.


woman smiling at tableSales Lab

Our sales lab offers role playrooms equipped with cameras that are used to record, stream, and archive class assignments/presentations, role plays, mock interviews, and sales competition.


ssp logo

usca, University Sales Center Alliance


Click here to Apply Now

For assistance filling out your application, please visit our office in Glenn 206 or email tpvilla@csuchico.edu. 


  3 people standing

Contact Us

Seufferlein Sales LinkedIn PageSeufferlein Sales Instagram

Glenn Hall Room 206

(530) 898-3840

Thomas Villa
Executive Director
tpvilla@csuchico.edu 
(916)223-2171 

Emma Ritchie
Program Manager
eritchie@csuchico.edu

Kristen Chatham
Program Manager
kbchatham@csuchico.edu

Ashley Mills
Marketing Specialist 
ammills@csuchico.edu 

Juliette Guerin
Marketing Assistant
jguerin@csuchico.edu

Kelli Litchfield
Operations Assistant
kmlitchfield@csuchico.edu 

Finn Blacker
Operations Assistant
fcblacker@csuchico.edu 

Isabella Torrao
Operations Assistant
imtorrao@csuchico.edu 

Natalie Bourn
Corporate Relations Assistant
nibourn@csuchico.edu 

Christian Neiswonger
Competition Lead
cneiswonger@mail.csuchico.edu 

Brianna Rader
Socrates Project Manager
brader1@csuchico.edu  


Letter from the Executive Director

"Due to our success, we have decided that all books associated with our sales courses for this next academic year will be free for every student enrolled in our sales classes!" Read the whole letter from the Executive Director. (PDF)


Red button that says Donate Now


A Student Athlete's Take on the SSP

SEF Top Tales Universities Logo