College of Business

Sweet 16 Sales Challenge

.    Sweet 16 Sales Challenge logo
2022 Sweet 16 Sales Challenge 

The Sweet 16 Sales Challenge is a local Chico State sales competition that takes place during the fall semester. This semester, we have 331 students in our program and our looking to have 64 students participate in live role plays that are streamed to corporate partner judging rooms.

Attending the Sweet 16 Corporate Connect and judging the competition are benefits of Corporate Partnership with the Seufferlein Sales Program. 


Thursday, October 6th:

  • Breakfast Kickoff (7:00am-7:45 am)
  • Round 1 Individual Role Play with (8:00am-12:00 pm)
  • Lunch and Round 2 Announcement (12:00pm-1:00 pm)
  • Break (2:00 pm -2:30 pm)
  • Networking event (Glenn Lawn, 2:30pm-4:00pm)
  • Break (4:00pm-4:45pm)
  • Black Tie Dinner Event (5:00pm-8:00pm)

Friday, October 7th:

  • Breakfast (7:00am-7:45am)
  • Team Role Play (8:00am-11:00pm)
  • Break(11:00pm-11:30pm)
  • Lunch and Awards (12:30pm-1:30pm)
  • Pictures (1:30pm-2:00pm)

ssp logo

usca, University Sales Center Alliance


applynow

For assistance filling out your application, please visit our office in Glenn 206 or email tpvilla@csuchico.edu. 


  pic

Contact Us

Seufferlein Sales LinkedIn PageSeufferlein Sales Instagram

Glenn Hall Room 206

530-898-3840

Thomas Villa
Executive Director
tpvilla@csuchico.edu 
916-223-2171 

Kristen Chatham
Program Manager
kbchatham@csuchico.edu

Finn Blacker
Operations Assistant
fcblacker@csuchico.edu  

Natalie Bourn
Corporate Relations Assistant
nibourn@csuchico.edu 

Ashley Gay
Corporate Relations Assistant
agay@csuchico.edu

Chad Haller
Marketing Assistant
cthaller@csuchico.edu

Hannah Taft
Marketing Assistant
hetaft@csuchico.edu

Tyler Shaw
Operations Assistant
tshaw@csuchico.edu

Ian Howes
Operations Assistant 
imhowes@csuchico.edu

Lia Vansoest
Competition Coach 
lvansoest@csuchico.edu 


Letter from the Executive Director

"The Seufferlein Sales Program (SSP) finished the 2022/2023 academic school year with 544 students enrolled in our program representing 64 different majors! Whether you are an engineering, IT, communications, liberal arts, computer science, really any major,  we want you to come check out our 21 unit sales certificate." Read the whole letter for our Executive Director here.


Red button that says Donate Now


A Student Athlete's Take on the SSP

SEF Top Tales Universities Logo